What is Simultaneous Editing?
- Simultaneous Editing in FastScout gives users the ability to have multiple coaches working within one scout at the same time, down to the tile level.
How Does it Work?
- Users in the scout will receive notifications when the game date is changed.
- Users are able to edit different tiles or different pages within the same scout, simultaneously. Editing is locked on a per-tile basis. Users will notice a '[Insert Name] is editing.' alert and lock over a tile when another user is editing a specific tile.
What happens if someone else deletes my information from a scout?
- Users will still be able to restore backups and access old versions of each scout if something accidentally gets deleted by another user and the coach would like to restore a previous version of the scout.
Can I take a scout offline?
- Yes, coaches will still be able to take their scouts offline, however, only one coach will be able to edit that scout offline - once a coach has taken a scout offline it will be locked and unavailable to other coaches.
How many coaches can edit a scout at once?
- As many as you want! There is no limit to the number of coaches that can edit a scout at the same time
Can players view scouting reports while coaches are editing them?
- Yes, if the scout has been shared to players, they can view the scout in read-only mode while other coaches are editing the scout